Desvelado

By José Casas
Directed by Becca Drew Ramsey
Design Directed by Patrick Lord

February 6-23, 2020

at Kaleideum Downtown

Follow Little One on a journey into the night sky, and the imaginative space between awake and asleep. Guided by the Harvest Moon and a faithful pet turtle, Little One counts sheep and dances among the stars to la música de la noche in pursuit of sleep.

Created for ages 0-5 | approx. 25 min.

Join us for a special Pajama Party Premiere on Saturday, February 8 at 9:30 am. Come dressed in your PJs and ready to play!  Enjoy a continental breakfast, sing and dance with Kaleideum Teaching Artists, make a take-home activity, and play in the museum before the show! (Includes ticket to the 10:30 am performance)

◊ Saturday, February 8, 2020   SOLD OUT!  9:30 am PJ Party Premiere + 10:30 am Performance

$10 General Admission Ticket  |  $8  Kaleideum Member Ticket        (+ 6.75% NC Sales Tax)

PUBLIC PERFORMANCES

$7 General Admission Ticket (+ tax) |  $5 Kaleideum Member Ticket (+ tax)

Click on showtimes below to purchase tickets for your desired performance.

Thursday, February 6, 2020
9:30 am
Friday, February 7, 2020
1:00 pm
Saturday, February 8, 2020
10:30 am2:00 pm
Sunday, February 9, 2020
2:00 pm
Thursday, February 13, 2020
9:30 am
Friday, February 14, 2020
1:00 pm
Saturday, February 15, 2020
10:30 am2:00 pm
Sunday, February 16, 2020
2:00 pm
Thursday, February 20, 2020
9:30 am
Friday, February 21, 2020
2:00 pm
Saturday, February 22, 2020
10:30 am2:00 pm
Sunday, February 23, 2020
2:00 pm

All performances take place at Kaleideum Downtown. Click here for directions.

Please arrive at least 15 minutes before the performance.

GROUP TICKETS

Interested in bringing a group of 8 or more to the show? Contact cbass@kaleideum.org for group rates and reservations.

THEATRE FOR ALL

As a parallel of Kaleideum’s Museums for All initiative, Peppercorn Theatre is pleased to offer discounted tickets for $2.50 (+tax) to all Electronic Benefits Transfer (EBT) cardholders. This discount is only available for in-person ticket orders. To purchase a discounted ticket, show your EBT card at the box office table before the performance.

Thanks to the PNC Grow Up Great Foundation for their support of Desvelado.