Contact Our Staff

Executive Director

Elizabeth Dampier, Executive Director


Traci Connor, Vice President of Planning

Sarah Prather, Director of Planning

Caitlyn Zarzar, Director of Immersive Experiences


Mary Jo Morgan, Vice President of Finance
(336) 714-7110

Learning & Engagement

Shari Brady, Vice President of Learning & Engagement
(336) 714-7106

Kevin Caesar, Director of Animal Care

Madeline Carlson, Director of STEAM Programming & Invention Convention

Drew Clark, Director of Group Program Design

Lindsay Douglas, Director of Camps & Group Programs

Justyn Kissam, Director of Learning



Casey Raymer, Vice President of Philanthropy

Caren Hamrah, Director of Annual Giving

Melissa Hilton, Development Coordinator

Communications, Marketing & Community Outreach

Leigh Ann Woodruff, Vice President of Communications
(336) 253-3203

Shelia Harrel-Roye, Director of Community Outreach


Shelia Harrell-Roye, Director of Community Outreach

Membership, Field Trips, Group Visits & Birthday Parties

Christy Ferguson, Director of Museum Scheduling
(336) 714-7105

Teresa Dean, Visitor Services Manager
(336) 767-6730, ext 1000

Facilities & Exhibits

Thomas Farron, Senior Director of Facilities & Exhibit Maintenance